The auto-enrolment solution for Northern Ireland

How do I notify the Scheme that an employee has opted out?

The employee needs to contact the Scheme directly if they want to opt out. They will then receive an Opt Out Form which is returned to the employer. If you have received a valid Opt Out Form from your employee, please follow these instructions:

Select the Account Login option at the top right hand corner of the screen.

Enter your username and password in the Existing Users section.

Select View and amend existing Employees.

Search for the specific employee, click the Edit button to the right of their name, then click Edit Selected.

If the employee has requested an Opt Out Form from the Scheme within the opt out period, the Opt Out Details tab will be visible.

The Date Form issued to Employee and Opt Out Date fields will be auto-populated. (The Opt Out Date is the date that the employee joined the Scheme.)

Complete the Date Form Returned to Employer field. This must be completed within 7 days of receiving the Opt Out Form from the employee.

Tick Please confirm that this is a valid Opt Out and that you will return any employee contributions to the employee.

When complete click OK.

The employee’s details will be removed from your account.